05 January 2016

TSPSC Group 2 Telangana History Bits - Telangana Movement and State Formation

TSPSC Groups syllabus has been changed. Following are model objective multiple choice questions for TSPSC - Group 2 recruitment examination to be conducted in April 2016. The questions are from Telangana History, Movement and State Formation of Group 1 and Group 2 syllabus.

1) Election symbol of Telangana Praja Samithi (TPS) which contested the mid term Lok Sabha Elections in 1971?
a) Elephant
b) Car
c) Axe
d) Hoe
Answer: d

2) Number of dual constituencies from Telangana region of Hyderabad state?
a) 22
b) 23
c) 24
d) 25
Answer: a

3) Battleground Telangana is a book written by?
a) Naradasu Lakshman Rao
b) G Haragopal
c) N Venugopal
d) Kingsukh Nag
Answer: d

4) Who is known as Telangana Gandhi?
a) BS Venkat Rao
b) Jamalapuram Kesava Rao
c) Konda Lakshman Bapuji
d) Bhupathi Krishna Murthy
Answer: d

5) Who was the president of India during the first phase of separate
Telangana movement?
a) N Sanjiva Reddy
b) Dr babu Rajendra Prasad
c) V V Giri
d) Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Answer: c

6) Yadi - Manaadi book written by?
a) Samala Sadasiva
b) Kalooji Narayana Rao
c) Allam Narayana
d) Venugopal
Answer: c

7) Politcal Party formed by Kasani Gnaneswar was?
a) Mana Party
b) Telangana Party
c) Mana Telangana Party
d) Telangana Forum
Answer: a

8) Who was the last president of Telangana Regional Council?
a) Hayagreevachari
b) Chokka Rao
c) Achyutha Reddy
d) Kodati Rajamallu
Answer: d

9) Biggest famine in Telangana was during?
a) 1991
b) 1992
c) 1995
d ) 1997
Answer: d

10) Dagapadda Telangana book written by?
a) Kodanda Ram
b) Haragopal
c) Prof Nageswar
d) Gade Innaiah
Answer: d
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Latest Opportunities 2016