06 September 2016

Current Affairs Latest Questions for All Competitive Exams - 2016

1. Railways launch time-tabled Auto Express between which of the following cities?
A) Gurgaon to Nidvanda B) Mumbai to New Delhi
C) Mumbai to Ahmedabad D) Gurgaon to Mumbai
E) Ahmedabad to New Delhi

2. India's first green train corridor opens in ....
A) Andhra Pradesh B) Maharashtra
C) Gujarat D) Tamilnadu E) Kerala

3. Who among the following named brand ambassador of the Craig McDermott International Cricket Academy in Australia?
A) Virat Kohli B) MS Dhoni
C) Suresh Raina D) Rohit Sharma
E) Shikar Dhawan

4. Who among the following is the highestpaid banker in India?
A) Chanda Kochhar B) Aditya Puri
C) Shika Sharma D) Sudarshan Sen E) None

5. National Banana Research Centre to be set up in which state?
A) Tamilnadu B) Kerala
C) Maharashtra D) Karnataka E) Bihar

6. India's first smart grid to setup in which of the following state?
A) Haryana B) Gujarat
C) Rajasthan D) Bihar E) Sikkim

7. Microsoft introduced a new program aimed at growing Surface's footprint in the business called as ..........
A) Surface of motion
B) Surface as a platform
C) Surface as a service
D) Surface as a support E) None

8. NASA is planned to give final design and construction of its next Mars Rover to be launched by which year?
A) 2019 B) 2020 C) 2017 D) 2018 E) 2022

9. Which country to conduct world's first Zika vaccine test on humans?
A) Thailand B) Canada
C) France D) China E) South Korea

10. 9th edition of Indian Fashion Jewellery  and Accessories Show to begin in which of the following city?
A) New Delhi B) Mumbai
C) Bangalore D) Hyderabad E) Kolkata

11. A three-day meeting between Border Security Force (BSF) and Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) has begun in......
A) Patna B) Dispur C) Hyderabad D) Agartala E) None

12. International Nelson Mandela Day is observed on which date?
A) July 28 B) July 17
C) July 18 D) July 15 E) July 22

13. Who won men's singles title of 2016 Wimbledon?
A) Andy Murrey B) Rafael Nadal
C) Roger Federer D) Novak Djokovic E) Stan Wawrinka

14. Which of the following cricketer named West Indies Cricketer of the year?
A) Chris Gayle B) Marlon Samuels
C) Darren Sammy D) Dwayne Bravo E) Kieron Pollard


1-A; 2-D; 3-B; 4-B; 5-E; 6-A; 7-C; 8-B; 9-B; 10-A; 11-D; 12-C; 13-A; 14-B.

Latest Jobs