30 January 2019

APPSC Vijayawada - 169 Group - I Services Posts 2019

Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission (APPSC), Vijayawada is inviting online applications from eligible candidates to fill up Group - I positions in various departments. There are 169 vacancies in total. The government has raised the upper age limit by two years for Uniform posts.

Name of the positions:
1. Deputy Collectors
2. Deputy Superintendent of Police
3. District Fire Officers
4. Assistant Commissioner
5. Assistant Treasure Officer / Assistant Accounts Officer
6. Regional Transport Officers
7. Assistant Prohibition and Excise Superintendent
8. Deputy Superintendent of Jails
9. Mandal Parishad Development Officer
10. District Registrars
11. District Tribal Welfare Officer
12. District B.C. Welfare Officer
13. District Panchayat Officers
14. District Social Welfare Officer
15. Municipal Commissioner Grade-II
16. District Employment Officer
17. Administrative Officer / Lay Secretary and Treasurer Grade.II
18. Assistant Audit Officer

Applicants age should be between 18 to 42 years. Applicants should have Graduation or relevant qualification. The selection process will consist of preliminary examination, main examination and oral test (interview).

Candidates are required to apply online through website :  https://psc.ap.gov.in. The application fee is Rs. 250 and examination fee is Rs. 120 (SC, ST, BC, PH and Ex-Service Men are exempted from payment of examination fee Rs. 120) which should be paid through online.

Examination centers : Perliminary examination will be held at the following centres - Srikakulam, Ongole, Visakhapatnam, Nellore, Vizianagaram, Tirupathi, Kakinada, Kadapa, Eluru,  Anantapur, Vijayawada,  Kurnool and Guntur. Main examination will be held at Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupati and Ananthapur.

Important dates:
Closing date for online registration : 7th February, 2019.
Closing date for payment of application and examination fee : 6th February, 2019.
Date of preliminary examination : 10th March, 2019.
Date of main examination : 10th to 22nd June, 2019.